Fascination with the Middle Ages and Medieval times

Discussion in 'Past Life Memories' started by monkeysorcerer, Sep 30, 2014.

1. monkeysorcerer

monkeysorcerer New Member

This is my first time posting on this forum, and am quite new to it. Great to see so much interest in what we all seem to feel is a very common feeling.

Ever since I was very young (but especially so), I have been deeply fascinated with the middle ages. Specifically images of knights and knighthood, castles, lush green hills and the sound of the music. I'm a hobbyist musician and have always gravitated to the sounds of medieval music, and melodies.

I've never really understood why, though these images would come up more in meditations and dreams, as if they were sitting under 'the surface,' so to speak.

It also seems like many other people are deeply affected by the time period, and have experiences of past lives from this time. Depending on how long you consider the time period, it really does cover quite a lot of ground- but I'm interested in why for me, and so many others, it seems to be what is uncovered more than any other time and/or place.

I suppose this may be more of a question than a comment, but I'm really interested in what people have to say!

Babe and ChristineL like this.
  2. argonne1918

argonne1918 Senior Registered

Welcome to the group. :) I think this was probably an important past life for you.

3. tanguerra

tanguerra Senior Registered

Hi monkeysorcerer

Welcome to the forum.

It's hard to say why one life more than another might be the one that you 'gravitate' to. The reasons are usually individual. It could be that it was a particularly happy or interesting life. It could be that something is reminding you of it, for instance, someone in your current life is also from that life. It could be that there are some other similarities going on in this life and that one, for instance, music might be a common theme?