How to return to the body after out of body experience?

Discussion in 'Parapsychology' started by Akhila, Feb 28, 2020.

1. Akhila

Akhila Active Member

So i've been practising meditation for quite sometime now as a part of yoga. I usually meditate at night lying down on the bed because im a beginner and since i have a few issues with health (fibromyalgia since 12 years and sciatica which comes and goes). I cannot sit down and meditate because i get a severe pain in my legs and back and cannot relax in the sitting posture.

I read about astral projection in this very forum yesterday and i was wondering if we can really let our soul wander without dying. Since life is nothing but soul and since the brain dies 3 minutes after the soul leaves our body, don't we die after an out of body experience? How does the soul come back and even if it does, what if we are dead by then?

I'm new here and im sorry if this has already been discussed but im just curious and cant find the answers anywhere else.

Eva1942 likes this.
  2. Eva1942

Eva1942 A Walking Enigma...

I wrote a post somewhere here about how I laid down in bed and did my meditation. I haven’t meditated for a few years now, but I found laying down very beneficial.

You get sciatica? Had you thought being checked for scoliosis? Mine was picked up during a physiotherapy session I was having for work. 10-15° I have. I was also told that sometimes Fibromyalgia and Scoliosis can be connected. Well mine is.

Our soul is connected to our physical body by a silver cord. I have actually seen my silver cord and managed to find the exact colour of my silver cord (in nail polish colours... can you believe that?) Speaking purely for myself, I ‘wander’ all the time, and sometimes I am not consciously aware of it (I just seem to physically feel spaced out) You can only “die” if the silver cord connecting the soul to the physical body is severely tangled beyond repair or severed.