Life in Ancient Japan?

Discussion in 'Past Life Memories' started by sunflower, Nov 7, 2019 at 12:22 AM.

1. sunflower

sunflower Member

I'm just going to lay it on you all... I think that I was a gay samurai in ancient Japan who was executed for either being gay or treason. There you go.

I'm a writer and sometimes it's difficult to discern between past lives and story ideas as both come to me in a rush and without much detail. I also read a lot and sometimes I wonder if the ideas just come from books that I've read. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I don't yet have much confidence in my ability to accurately remember past lives and would just like some validation.

A few months ago, I read a book that was set in Feudal Japan. I've been interested in Asian culture for a while (specifically Korea) but I never really knew much about Japanese culture. However, after reading that book, it was as if something clicked. I was immediately obsessed with learning about the culture and some Japanese words used in the story felt familiar to me. I was inspired to start writing a short story that was also set in that time period which is were the story really starts.

Now I know that this sounds absolutely insane and, trust me, I have questioned my sanity after this one but... while doing research I heard a female voice speaking what I'm fairly certain was Japanese. It wasn't out loud or in the room but rather in my head. I had an idea of what this woman looked like but didn't know anything beyond that.

I kind of forgot about it as life got in the way and such, but me and my friends recently did a session with my pendulum and I asked whether the lady was protecting me to which it said yes. I also asked if
    I was Japanese in a past life to which it also said yes. Lastly, I asked if she would show/tell me her name and, again, it said yes.