Meet the Forum Leaders

Discussion in 'Forum Moderators' started by Deborah, Oct 24, 2000.

1. Deborah

Deborah Executive Director

Executive Director: directs activities of the staff and is in charge of the Forum.

For those of you who are new to the forum, WELCOME! Carol Bowman's Past Life Forum,(formally known as The Children's Past Life Forum) is a place where personal exploration, sharing, validation and new friendships happen everyday!

I am the mother of three children, and a grandmother of four beautiful grandchildren. I am a college professor, an artist and an activist for children’s issues and children’s rights. I have traveled and shown my art work internationally, lecturing over eighteen times on three different continents. Russia, South America, and Africa.

I am the US representative for three International non-profit organizations aimed at benefiting and aiding children. I teach color theory, art history, drawing, color and design, watercolor and mixed media painting classes. For those of you who are interested, you are welcome to check out my website located in my signature link.

The most obvious reason for helping here on the forum is I am in full support of Carol and Steve’s endeavors. But there is an added interest for me -- a professional one. There is a shattering reality that comes with remembering past lives; the reality that I will be, and you will be -- again a child. Although obvious, the implications are rarely talked about. I am by profession an artist and an activist for children and children's rights. I believe in a personal and social responsibility. This forum, in it’s multi-layered purposes aids in that movement.

Reincarnation is a 'belief' that the soul returns, lifetime after lifetime, and although I have found many people who have experienced memories during regressions, dreams and or visions - it remains 'valid' only for the person with the experience.