• Thank you to Carol and Steve Bowman, the forum owners, for our new upgrade!

My daughter seems to remember Daddy

MommyChamp

Forgive me but I'm new at this. I am a typical working mom of 2. Happily married for 4 years now and we live a quiet life in Arkansas. Our oldest is now 3 and has just made the second account of speaking as if she knew her Daddy in another life.
My husband is of German decend, but doesn't talk about his family history. Our daughter, a few weeks ago, randomly said "Mommy, Daddy loves us and would never hurt us." She had said this with the most serious look in her eye as she took my hand as if she was trying to comfort me in saying so. I followed by telling her "Baby, why would you ever think that Daddy would hurt us?" She had then lost interest in the conversation and began to play with her ponies.
Tonight I was in the kitchen cooking when I stood behind the couch and started a movie called Defiance. It's about 4 brothers who help the Jews escape the Nazi's and Holocaust. I had no idea that she had crept into the living room and laying on the couch and had caught the bit with Hitler preaching and raising his hand followed by a scene where a Jew had been shot by a Nazi. She had startled me by saying "Oh no mommy he's hurt." and I told her "Yes, sadly a lot of people were hurt baby." she then began to tell me again "Daddy didn't do it Mommy. Daddy is good now." before she lost interest again I asked her "Daddy is always good and Daddy would never hurt anybody." Finally she answered me back with "No, not anymore." OMG
Now I called my husband while he was at work to let him know what our daughter had just told me and I asked him if he ever told her about her family history and he said "No, and I don't want her to know until she's much older and can understand."