Night terrors from 9month old

Discussion in 'Children's Past Lives -Age 7 & under' started by Tanyafilipic, Jan 3, 2019.

1. Tanyafilipic

Tanyafilipic New Member

Hi,
    My grandson who is 9 months old has started experiencing night terrors almost every night. My question is because he is to young to talk to ask questions does anyone have any idea or experience on how we can go about dealing with this?
    Thank you

2. fireflydancing

fireflydancing just a fly in the sky Staff Member Super Moderator

Hi Tanyafilipic,

Welcome to the forum.

I have no experience with a baby with nightmares. It's difficult to understand what's happening to him. Maybe there are triggers from the outside world that causes them. A specific sound around the house or the environment that reminds him of something from a former life.
    You all must feel very powerless no being able to intervene.
    But I do have experience with difficult and strange behavior with my children. The only thing I could do was to keep them physically close to me as much as possible. I've slept in the same room as my children for many years.
    Maybe your grandson relives his former life in his dreams. I think he is too old now for starting to swaddle him. That gave our baby's a kind of safety feeling in the beginning. But maybe it is a possibility for his parents to put his bed in their bedroom too? Being close together gives a deep peace. It might not prevent the nightmares, but it gives him a connection to his new life.

The last age. likes this.
  3. Tanyafilipic

Tanyafilipic New Member

Thankyou for your reply. He does already sleep in the room with his parents. While he is experiencing it if you pick him up or try to get close he just pushes you away and does not want to be held. Yes there could be triggers I will tell my daughter to be aware. Thankyou

4. fireflydancing

fireflydancing just a fly in the sky Staff Member Super Moderator