Past-Life Regression Research

Discussion in 'SCIENTIFIC and ANECDOTAL research' started by Nina363, Feb 16, 2018.

1. Nina363

Nina363 New Member

Hello everyone!

I am currently studying past-life regression and looking for participants. I would like to talk to either therapist or individuals who experienced past-life regression and who would be willing to share their experiences with me. Confidentiality is guaranteed.

In particular, I am interested to understand how past-life regression help to understand who we are/our True self. How it helps to form identity. And in what ways the therapy is beneficial for people in general.

I would appreciate any thoughts on the matter.

Many thanks in advance.

2. baro-san

baro-san Senior Member

In my opinion, firstly you have to define each one of the words you're using: "who" "we" "are" "True self".

"We," as in those who are alive on Earth now, aren't our past life identities, or the result of those identities.

"True self" is an ambiguous term, and in my opinion doesn't have any place in a reality model. Each incarnation is / was another true self.

Are you planning to write a book, and trying to collect material? What have you read so far from the many authors in the field? What is your own perspective on the subject? I think that when you request help / participation, you have to explain what you plan to do with the information you collect, and get the express consent to use it, if it isn't in the public domain.

Nina363 likes this.
  3. Nina363

Nina363 New Member

Hello baro-san,

Thank you for responding - very good points to consider. I am new to this topic and need to think carefully what terms I use. Probably I am a bit confused as well.