visiting where we lived before

Discussion in 'Reincarnation Questions' started by Aquaria, Mar 1, 2005.

1. Aquaria

Aquaria Senior Registered

Does anyone think it is a good idea to visit the place where you lived in a previous life? Would this help at all, with acceptance or with knowing about who you were? I believe in a previous life I may have lived in Hartford CT. I am still learning about this life so I am not sure. I am thinking maybe I should visit Hartford, just to check it out.

2. bishopk

bishopk Senior Registered

Hi Aquaria - if you're fairly certain of the location then I feel it's a good idea to visit the area. What have you got to lose? You may learn something about that PL that will help in this life.

I would advise, however, in keeping an open mind about what you may or may not experience. Last week I met an online friend in person for the first time. I'd suspected we've had several lives together but told myself to keep an open mind about what I'd feel.

It turned out I seemed to feel the most that she had once been much older than me, possibly my mother. Along with this I experienced some odd separation anxieties around her. Fortunately I was aware of what was going on and so it wasn't too disturbing.

But it just goes to show you don't know what you'll find when you come face-to-face with a PL aspect.

Good luck and let us know if you decide to go there!

Aimee

3. Lights

Lights Lights

I dond't think it's a bad idea to visit where you lived in a past life. In my case, it's my birthplace last life: Chorley, Lancashire. For some odd reason I have a compulsion to visit there when I get a chance. I had a really lousy childhood there, so maybe I need to go there and connect with my past to resolve it.

4. frodo

frodo New Member