• Thank you to Carol and Steve Bowman, the forum owners, for our new upgrade!

Weird hyperawareness moment

Shiftkitty

... but I thought I'd throw this out here. Lock it if it's in violation.

Years ago I was driving a delivery truck. I was dropping off medical supplies to private residents with handicapped household members. I pulled up to one house and took out my clipboard to verify the address. As I set it down I suddenly became hyperaware of the truck's dashboard and everything immediately around me. The clothes I was wearing, who I was, the bottle of water, etc., all became beyond crystal clear. At that moment a thought in a different voice popped into my head:

"It's a cargo conveyance called a truck. I used to drive it for a living."

After that brief bit, my level of awareness dropped back to normal.

I know there's a rule against future incarnation discussions save as conjecture, but this was weird as all get-out and I just wanted to share it somewhere.

Holy cow! As I read that I got a sense of something...some kind of resonance...and I got a brief feeling of hyper awareness of my surroundings...just wow!

Hi shiftkitty,

What makes you sense it was in the future? And, it is ok to post about experiences you think might be. ;)

There was an emotional sensation of someone looking backwards, like someone in the future was being regressed as part of some unconventional therapy. There was a feeling of someone who had never known a world beyond pushing buttons and obeying.