• Thank you to Carol and Steve Bowman, the forum owners, for our new upgrade!

Died from Plague?

MaryL

A couple of weeks ago my friend, who's also a counselor/therapist by profession, decided to take me and another friend, David, through a "past life regression." We did this out of curiosity and for something fun to do, but it turned into a traumatic and deeply disturbing experience for me.

He had us imagine a house and all its details, then guided us to walk out the front door and down a path that lead further and further away. Eventually we came to a river with a footbridge. He told us that at the top of the bridge's curve a deep fog began, so that we couldn't see across to what was on the other side. When (in my mind) I crossed the bridge and began walking down the other side, I heard bells tolling.

The first thought that entered my mind was that there was going to be a hanging, and I felt somewhat excited about this, I'm ashamed to say. Next he had us look down and take note of what we were wearing. I saw a pair of very thin and dirty child's legs and ragged-looking cloth. I had pieces of filthy sacks tied around my feet instead of shoes. I found this image disturbing but before I could think about it, I was being dragged by my feet along the ground. If my friend continued talking or guiding us after this I didn't hear any more of what he said.

As far back as I can remember in my real real life I've gotten the random fleeting sensation of being in this position...being dragged by my feet. It was never connected to anything actually happening in my life and I've gotten used to it and never wondered what it meant. But now here it was again, in this "regression".