Difficulties of finding a job.

Discussion in 'Members Lounge' started by RedSunshine, Apr 7, 2021.

1. RedSunshine

RedSunshine Senior Member

Today is the worst day to find a well-paid job. There's a lot of jobless people right there and I am one of them. But I still have a sideline job so I can still earn money for a living. How about you? Do you have any difficulties in finding a job?.

There and back again likes this.
  2. There and back again

There and back again Senior Member

I gave up on having a proper career as I am not a high performing extrovert being an old world introvert and not cut from the same block in a lot of other ways so r.i.p. Covid really did a lot towards pushing people out of stable employment regardless of skill and income levels coupled with ongoing shifts in how the wage plantations are managed though personally I would be pretty happy to work from home due to the usual savings by not commuting. What worries me is that things are not going to return to what they were and there is only going to be more pressure both towards gaining some form of meaningful employment as well keeping said employment should the economy go for another dive. I am pretty done with jumping through all the bs when it comes to blue collar work.

3. GalaxyDreamer90

GalaxyDreamer90 Senior Member

Until I got the job I have today I had a very hard time finding a job because others think I'm mental. Although I'm kind of glad to finally have a job it is not my dream job of being a freelance artist.

4. RedSunshine

Blue collar job is really indeed tiring especially these days. Work from home is the best option because instead of going outside, you only need to do open your PC/Laptop and do some online works.

There and back again likes this.
  5. Speedwell

Speedwell Moderator Staff Member Super Moderator