• Thank you to Carol and Steve Bowman, the forum owners, for our new upgrade!

Reincarnation and Dissociation

amit1235813

I sometimes get these intense flashes from past life. They last a few days, the memories are all too real. During these phases, I feel like I might become the other person and lose a sense of who I am.

Anyone had a similar experience? And how did you deal with it? e.g. I was a soldier in a past life and that memory keeps repeating again. I feel like I might become the soldier and lose a sense of who I am.

I sometimes get these intense flashes from past life. They last a few days, the memories are all too real. During these phases, I feel like I might become the other person and lose a sense of who I am.
past life and that memory keeps repeating again. I feel like I might become the soldier and lose a sense of who I am.

Hi, Amit:

To my mind, this is NOT usual. Maybe NOT even normal, so that you might consider consulting your case with a psychatrist, or, to begin with, with a psychotherapeut-regressologist.

I was a WW2 marine in my PL, but in the present life I only have weak déjà-vus on that PL of mine, from time to time and in very special circumstances, and these déjà-vus never eclipse my nowadays reality. I mean, I always know where I am and what I am doing.

And I died violent deaths in my 2 PLs, knowing I was going to die in both cases.

Curiously, my déjà-vus now have much more to do with my Greek PL, than with my more recent Italian PL.
Several years ago it was vice-versa.

Best of lucks.

Regards.

Hi Cyrus, thanks for sharing your experience. I have consulted both psychiatrists and regressologists. Have tried many solutions, doing Yoga seems to be working the best for me right now.

But these intense flashes come in waves, some days are worse than others. Hopefully it will all get grounded in time.