• Thank you to Carol and Steve Bowman, the forum owners, for our new upgrade!

Strange sensation during meditation

helz_belz

Super Moderators
Staff member
Super Moderator
This may sound strange, and may not be anything at all, but ever since i started using binaural tibetan singing bowl sounds for meditation i've been getting a sensation in the centre (and just to the left) of my forehead, like a pressing feeling (not all the time, mostly during a meditation). i've read that this is the location of the Third Eye Chakra (Pineal Gland), but have no idea what this means, if it means anything at all! I've been meditating for about 2 years now, just to relaxing music or nature sounds, for relaxation and stress-recuction and not had this sensation before. Has anyone else had this sensation, sould I be worried about it? :confused:

Well, I've never used a Tibetan singing bowl, but driving around all day subjects me to various tones (whether from stereos or engines) that feel like they're making my brain vibrate. Does it happen every time you use the bowl?

only used binaural sounds for 3 meditations so far, and it usually happens during the meditation, but today has been happening on and off during the day too. Am sure that really its nothing, just a nerve-ending having an off day, it was just odd that it started when I started using the singing bowl music. Only really connected it with Chakras after reading many posts on the forum about third eyes and heart centres being connected to meditations on PLs, but maybe its all just a coincidence :) will take a few days off, back to the nature sounds and see what happens.

Will say this though, the dreams I've had after using binaural meditations have been so vivid. nothing PL yet, but thats OK

Yeah, I'd take a few days off from it as well. If it persists during that time, I'd get it checked out.

Hi LifePurpose, yea, thats the one. found it very good for meditation, but maybe too good, makes for a very deep meditation.