• Thank you to Carol and Steve Bowman, the forum owners, for our new upgrade!

Handwriting

Jody said:
Owl -- I'm no expert, but the last sample you posted shows the slant of the writing as being slightly to the left, which is somewhat rare in right-handed people because schools teach the "proper way of writing" with the slant towards the right. I'm no expert, but from what I understand that's kind of like the body-language equivalent of leaning away from people rather than towards them. Here's a website that talks about handwriting.
A slant to the left may also mean a strong imprint of his/her past life, unfinished business. I strongly believe we are all one. There is only one soul. We only differ due to the differences of the container, our body. An imprint therefore is a fixation of the past container, your previous body. It is designed that way so we may continue the array of the ever expanding spiral that is the Universe.spiral.jpg

spiral2.jpg

/monthly_2015_11/spiral.jpg.b21d6350ca733f023c17a8dc202c1e14.jpg

/monthly_2015_11/spiral2.jpg.6de9b3abb36ff088874c1eb36076936b.jpg

As far as I can remember, I've always had the compulsion to learn how to write beautifully, but I always struggle. A part of me was resisting. I tend to be very slow when I write in manuscript-lower-case and when I try to write faster, my handwriting is just a mess. A couple of years back, I started writing in cursive. To my surprise, I learned quickly. What is baffling is it's unreasonably beautiful for someone who learned late. I also fancy writing w/ pencil and crayons rather than pen. I was gonna upload some samples but I don't have a scanner.

On top of this, the way I write (esp. poetry) is just archaic. Here is a sample:

Obsession

by QuantumP

Scorching whiff rushes through my nostrils

My veins stretched and warm

For one has touched my soul so light

Liken to a feather barely touching my skin

I fly aloft onto the land of dreams

For one has touched my soul so light